Uncategorized

i surprised myself when:

… at age 4 i found myself seemingly all alone, at dusk, in the snow, on an army base in germany, feeling happy at the thought that i had been abandoned.
… at age 13 when i leaned over the study desk at our public library and kissed a boy for the first time.
… at age 14 when my tribe finally appeared at a wildly disciplined high school for the arts way out in the woods.
… at age 19 the seed of one small idea took hold in my mind and almost destroyed my life.
… i discovered i loved being a mother.
… it turned out that ocean kayaking was terrifyingly familiar and i had a knack for navigating rough seas.
… i became a single parent. for the second time.
… i found the love of my life.

Leave a Reply

