Uncategorized

Cultivate reverence.

I just rendered myself speechless. Almost (this may be my shortest blog post ever).

One part of my brain thought-bombed the part of my brain trying to focus on answering emails. Thought-bomber, waving daisies and knocking over my beer asks: If we lose our capacity to be struck dumb by the mystery and wonder of life going on around us; if we stop experiencing awe, feeling that loud thump in our heart that urges us to crack open and sing, or sigh, or fall to our knees… well how then can we possibly do what needs to be done?

There it is, something I know to my marrow is important. Cultivate reverence.

Leave a Reply

