Uncategorized

As I pack for a trip to Gautemala and Belize, to pyramids and volcanoes and colorful marketplaces, I recognize that something about travel both soothes my inner restlessness, and invites exploration and reflection. This post about ‘Treasure’ seems an appropriate one to re-publish as I head off…

liza keogh blog

(There’s a custom here in Mexico that I don’t recall seeing much in Massachusetts. People sweep the sidewalks in front of their homes, then slosh buckets of soapy water over their small area . It gives the mornings an added scent of ‘cleanliness’; a nod and push towards a clean start to the day).

Today is Monday. It is the start of the week and the end of the month. It is hot, dry and dusty. Being Monday, it is Mop and Sweep Day. I have noticed that there is something about mundane household tasks that gets me thinking about yoga, meditation, and blog entries. You know that saying, “Before Enlightenment, chop wood carry water. After Enlightenment, chop wood carry water”? I am adding a middle section: “Whilst looking for Enlightenment chop wood carry water”. Now, substitute ‘sweep floors’ for ‘carry wood’.

Yesterday was Gardening Day. I had bought some…

View original post 340 more words

Leave a Reply

